First blog post

Do you always go back and look at people’s Blog to see how long ago they started blogging?  Do you really care?  I like to look at blogs and see how much time lapsed between Blog posts.  Makes me think I can tell how serious a Blogger really is.

Do you even like the word “Blog”?  I really don’t and never have.  I thought it was stupid and silly until I heard someone say “VLOG”!   I mean come on, your video didn’t get any more interesting because you called it something different!  What a stupid sounding name.

I mean really, whose job is it to actually make up the names for new internet jargon?  Is there a building and office with a guy sitting around going, “I think I’ll call this kind of video a VLOG!”

That reminds me, since we’re talking between friends and all, did you ever get confused with the whole Terminator movie series?  Sometimes I think about the first one and go “ok, so the dude from the future is the dad and best friend of the son from the closer future, but it was the son from the closer future that sent the dad back to the present so he could be with the son’s mom and make him”?

It just seems like there would be a conflict in the computer software or violation of Arkansas State law there…  I try not to think about it too much.

And what about SKYNET?  Did you know there is a real technology company called SkyNet?  Do you think they are going to make Terminators one day?  Do they have them now?  Doesn’t Stephen Colbert remind you of a cyborg?  That hair and the repetitive movements kind of give him away.  But I think he’s from Canada.  I think their technology is different from ours.  So maybe he’s made by the Canadian version of the US SkyNet?  I know this sounds silly but really, is it?

I’m old enough to have seen people laugh at Star Trek the original TV show with them walking around with goofy silver “communicators” but dude, what the hell are you carrying around with you everyday now??   See how this works??

They say you should live in interesting but this is just creepy!

OK, I promise all other posts will be more engaging and less sarcastic than this first post!

 

Leave a comment